Latest news

Read the fourth Mediate Newsletter

The fourth and last issue of the Mediate newsletters (January 2011) is available now for download!


Mediate and Access2All Final Conference - presentations available now!

Presentations from Mediate and Access2All Final Conference are now availabe on this website.!


More news

Welcome to the Mediate website!

Mediate (Methodology for describing the accessibility of transport in Europe) has sought to establish a common European methodology for measuring accessibility to public transport.

A brochure describing the various tools developed within Mediate can be downloaded in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and Polish

 

 

How to gain advice on the use of the Mediate tools

 

All Mediate consortium partners hold considerable knowledge on the topic of public transport accessibility and are able to provide information and advice on the use of the various tools developed within Mediate as well as the Mediate methodology. The partners are drawn from research institutes, consultancies (offering expertise in the area of accessibility), networking organisations and local government.  In addition, a selection of these partners (in bold) are also qualified to guide cities in the implementation of the self-assessment process and in the development of accessibility action plans.  The partners are:

 

 

Tone Oderud, Sintef: Tone.Oderud@sintef.no

Liv Ovstedal, Sintef: Liv.Ovstedal@sintef.no

Willy Sweers, Timenco: willy@ligpart.nl

Marjolein de Jong, University of Hasselt:  marjolein.dejong@uhasselt.be  

Suzanne Hoadley, Polis:  shoadley@polis-online.org

Daniela Carvalho, Tis.pt: daniela.carvalho@tis.pt

Alexandra Rodrigues, Tis.pt: alexandra.rodrigues@tis.pt

Illenia Gheno, AGE Platform:   Ilenia.gheno@age-platform.eu

Nena Georgantzi, AGE Platform: nena.georgantzi@age-platform.eu

Stephen Golden, Transport for London: StephenGolden@tfl.gov.uk

Ann Frye: Ann@annfrye.co.uk

Philip Barham: philip.barham@ttr-ltd.com

Sam Jones, TTR: sam.jones@ttr-ltd.com

Leisa Stephenson, TTR: leisa.stephenson@ttr-ltd.com  

 

 

ATTENTION - This website is now only used for archiving purposes.

For more comprehensive and up to date information on accessible public transport in Europe, please go to APTIE portal at www.aptie.eu.



Communication agency: De Visu
Agence web Trynisis